Dual blogging update

Update update!! I am now periodically blogging for Carousel Recommends, so please check there periodically for short pieces on some of my favourite new Canadian artists!

One that I’ve currently got my eye on is Toronto-based print/illustration artist Jennifer Linton who was featured in the latest Issue of Carousel (27). Her themes- the familial, the home, anxiety, sexuality- have struck a cord and her work has definitely inspired me to explore the capability of 2-d art to represent such important topics.

Check out my latest blog post and some more of Jennifer’s work here!

Leave a Reply

